House Officers


CHEA Board of Directors

"The term of office for Directors shall be 12 months. Directors may be reappointed or reelected to additional terms for up to 3 years, after which the Director shall be ineligible for reelection to the Board for a period of not less than one (1) year. Directors shall serve until the expiration of their term, resignation, disqualification, or removal from office as provided in these Bylaws." https://www.chea.coop/bylaws

You can email the entire board at board@chea.coop .

Position

Name

Elected

Reelected

Next Election

CHEA Email

Notes

Leah Holleran

2023-06

---

2024-06

---

CHEA Secretary

Mike Nahas

2022-08

2023-08

2024-08

boardsecretary@chea.coop

---

CHEA Treasurer

Yarrow Mac Donald

2022-02

2023-02

2024-02

treasurer@chea.coop

---

CHEA HR

Jessi Munn

2022-09

2024-02

2025-02

hrofficer@chea.coop

Jessi finished out Zak Gordan's term so she was up for re-election less than 1 year into serving on the board, what would have been one year for Zak.

CHEA Financial Control Officer (nonvoting)

Corey Williams

2022-11 (appointed by board)

fco@chea.coop

Appointed by board to oversee the implementation and maintenance of financial controls and accounting of CHEA.

CHEA Board Chair CHEA Community Rep 1

Roberto Flores

2023-01

---

2024-01

boardchair@chea.coop

---

CHEA Community Rep 2

Finesse Haverly

2023-04

---

2024-04

---

---

CHEA Community Rep 3

[vacant]

---

---

---

---

---

Hardy House Rep (nonvoting)

Daniel Hardesty

---

---

---

---

---

CHEA Operations Manager (nonvoting)

David Matuschak

2022-10 (hired)

operationsmanager@chea.coop

paid staff/employee


NASCO Properties Board Rep

(18 month term; after serving 2 terms, must spend one year off the NP Board)

Position

Name

Elected

Reelected

Next Election

Notes

NP Board Rep

Stormie King

2024-05

---

2025-11

Represents all of CHEA on NP Board


Sasona House Officers

(6 month term; no limit to number of terms they can serve)

The 6 month term limit for house officers was voted on 9-10-06.

Lumps

Position

Name

Elected

Reelected

Next Election

Email Address

1

Culture Coordinator

David

2024-02

---

2024-08

culturecoordinator@sasona.org

2

Bookkeeper

Bailey M

2023-10

2024-04

2024-10

bookkeeper@sasona.org

2

Treasurer

Indya

2022-04

2024-03

2024-09

treasurer@sasona.org

1

Steward/Pet Kaiser

Olivia

2024-05

---

2024-11

steward@sasona.org

2

Grounds Coordinator

Mae

2023-07

2024-01

2024-07

grounds@sasona.org

2

Kitchen Kaiser

Ella + Mae

2024-05

---

2024-11

kitchen@sasona.org

2

Labor Czar

Alice

2024-05

---

2024-11

labor@sasona.org

2

Maintenance Coordinator

Matthias + Bailey Spade

2023-08

2024-02

2024-08

maintenance@sasona.org

1

Mastodon Overblower

Tyson

2022-07

2024-01

2024-07

mastodonoverblower@sasona.org

2

Meeting Chair

Olivia

2023-02

2024-02

2024-08

meetingchair@sasona.org

2

Membership Coordinator

Bailey W

2022-11

2024-04

2024-10

membership@sasona.org

2

Minutes Taker (3mo.)

Jessi

2024-01

---

2024-04

minutes@sasona.org

2

Food Shopper

Cheng

2023-10

2024-04

2024-10

foodshopper@sasona.org

1

Archivist

Mae

2023-08

2024-02

2024-08

archivist@sasona.org

0

Mediator

Ruth

2020-05

2024-04

2024-10

0

Mediator

Olivia

2023-10

2024-04

2024-10

0

Sasonagram Editor (6mo.)

[vacant]

---

---

---

sasonagram@gmail.com

0

Secretary of War

[vacant]

---

---

---

secretaryofwar@sasona.org

0

Events Coordinator

[vacant]

---

---

---

eventscoordinator@sasona.org

0

Orientation Coordinator

[vacant]

---

---

---

0

Health Officer

[vacant]

---

---

---

health@sasona.org

* For dates, please follow convention of Year-Numerical Month (Abbreviated Written month), e.g. 2010-01 (Jan), to allow for chronological sorting (and people who don't know what numbers the twelve months of the year are). (Click on the blue column heading to sort by that column.) For 'Reelected', we only need the most recent consecutive re-election date.


Who is responsible for maintaining and updating this page?

From the Labor Czar job description: "Update the HouseOfficers wiki page within a week of any change in officers. For each position, list the name of the person holding the position, the date of their first election, the date of their most recent election, the date of the next election, and any other relevant information. (House vote, 10-28-12.)" - JobDescriptions#Czar


Historical notes

When CHEA was just Sasona, our first property, the address for the board was chea-board at sasona.org. When we expanded, we picked up the domain chea.coop and made the appropriate organizational email addresses and website there. The board member position was a 6 month term; after serving for 3 years, must spend one year off the CHEA Board. The 6 month term limit for board members was voted on 2010-08-29. (Prior to that, it had been 18 months.)

---


CategoryOfficers

SasonaWiki: HouseOfficers (last edited 2024-05-20 22:32:33 by GracieHopkins)